Reviews

Enhance Styling Hair Salon Reviews

See what people are saying about Enhance Styling!

Facebook Reviews

    5 star review  I received balayage +cut and blowdry by Karen, and was completely blown away by the results. (Ask her yourself, I squealed with delight for a good five minutes at the end - lucky it went late and it was just me and her in there, maybe unlucky for her) Not only is Karen an excellent stylist but super friendly and patient - as are the whole team, who treated my numerous annoying balayage questions (whatever it's confusing) like true professionals. I had a great time - refer to earlier squealing comment - and would recommend anyone city-side head to this salon. It's the real thang! Thanks Karen & the team Much love Helen

    thumb Helga Grermderg
    3/29/2018

    5 star review  I came here after a bad hair experience last time and I have had the best experience with the most amazing staff!! I got exactly what I wanted and I feel amazing!! Great value for money and amazing people!!

    thumb Simone Polyblank
    11/22/2017

    5 star review  I came in and asked for a whole new look, Gillian was so kind and accommodating and had given me a wonderful new look which I love!

    thumb Jessica Wickens
    10/08/2017

    5 star review  Talented stylists, conveniently located and well priced.

    thumb Sally Oelerich
    9/14/2017

    5 star review  Aneez does amazing work. Customers focus and amazing aura �

    thumb Ashleigh Bennett
    9/02/2017

    5 star review  This hair salon has to be the best in Sydney. I'm from Melbourne and when I'm traveling to Sydney Enhance Styling is the only place I go. Amazing staff, and customer service. You will not be disappointed with this lovely bunch they are simply the best. You want a stylist with a difference don't go past these guys. Love it. ,�����

    thumb Alda Motta
    8/26/2017

Google Reviews

Susie Kinsella
1 review
★★★★★ 4 months ago-
Love all the amazing people at Enhance Styling, they are so friendly, professional and really care about doing a perfect job and you being happy with the end result. Karen does a sensational colour and Connie is expert at extensions! They are in such a convenient location too, just outside of circular quay. Highly recommended.

 

Kacy Thurlow
2 reviews · 1 photo
★★★★★ 3 weeks ago-
I came into Enhance styling needing a cut and blow dry. I have been finding it hard to find hair dressers to do really nice blow drys without using a straightener. My hair was amazing!! And it lasted for almost a week. So pleased with Gillian and the great service at this salon. Definitely recommend and can’t wait to go back.

 

Chau Nguyen
2 reviews
★★★★★ 3 months ago-

I love this place! The team are friendly, efficient and great at their jobs. Joy does the best blow dry’s – I always get compliments after having my hair done! Aneez runs the salon like a well oiled machine and I feel like a million dollars after I have left. I highly recommend Enhance Styling.

 

Thu Tieu
4 reviews · 5 photos
★★★★★ 6 months ago-
Can’t recommend this salon enough. The service and quality is better than a lot of high end salons in London! For colour, Aneez is your man! Friendly, personable and super-skilled, he knows exactly how to deliver what you are after and in most cases, he knows what you want before you even you do. His level of experience and expertise is second to none.

 

Alda Motta
2 reviews
★★★★★ 6 months ago-
This hair salon has to be the best in Sydney. I’m from Melbourne and when I’m traveling to Sydney Enhance Styling is the only place I go. Amazing staff, and customer service. You will not be disappointed with this lovely bunch they are simply the best. You want a stylist with a difference don’t go past these guys. Love it. Thank you Aneez you are just amazing

 

Haley Bayer
46 reviews
★★★★★ in the last week-
Amazing salon! I needed a major root touch-up, I’m a natural brunette but have been bleached blonde for years. I came across this salon and tried it out, and I’m so insanely pleased that I did. My hair has honestly NEVER looked better. The staff knows what they’re doing, and Karen did incredible job on my hair. Not to mention, the salon is in the heart of Sydney CBD, which makes it incredibly convenient for tourists (like myself), and I’m sure locals as well who take on the city daily. Plus the salon itself is beautiful, the lights and walls and just everything. Overall, fantastic place. Great staff and even better service! I am very pleased. 🙂

 

SARA MOSHWER
1 review
★★★★★ 7 months ago
Connie is so incredibly friendly, sweet and talented. You can tell she really cares about hair and the work she does. She saved me from a particularly bad dye job someone else had done and I am eternally grateful for her four hours of insane patience and skill! Have definitely found my new regular hairdresser in Connie.

 

Allison Gurney
1 review
★★★★★ a year ago
Aneez has been fantastic with my long, thick, frizzy hair. Especially with the colour and helping me with the right look as I’m aging 🙁 I truly trust his judgement and I feel fantastic every time I walk out of the salon.

 

Jam Whiley
1 review
★★★★★ a year ago
Finally a great salon experience! So happy and proud with my cut and colour I would confidently recommend to anyone! Staff are all genuinely kind and professional. I only wish I didnt live so far away!

 

Anouska Serich
1 review
★★★★★ a year ago
Great hairdressers in the city. Friendly staff. If you need a blow dry or hair straightening for a special occasion, hair extensions, the team will really look after you. I went there recently for make up for a work Christmas party and came out feeling like a million bucks. Personally recommend Aneez – he’s been my hairdresser for 5 years now.

 

Amber Hill
1 review
★★★★★ a year ago
Aneez is the jam. Always provides great service, quality and banter. Cannot recommend this salon highly enough.

 

Iva Dinolova
2 reviews
★★★★★ a year ago
The most efficient and satisfactory wash and dry in a long time. My hair is long thick and frizzy and Aneez does an amazing job with it

 

Shannon Flynn
1 review
★★★★★ a year ago
I have been getting my hair done by Alicia since September 2014 and have always had a fantastic experience and loved the results! She is also great at providing advice on the best colours and hair treatment. Recently my mother, sister, and I had our hair done by Alicia and our makeup done by Aneez for my engagement. We all had very different looks and the results were lovely. Alicia and Aneez were so helpful at deciding the best hair and makeup to match our outfits. I would highly recommend both!

Blogger reviews

“BEST SALON EXPERIENCE I’VE EVER HAD!”

Sweet Writer

I juѕt gоt thе mоѕt fаbulоuѕ hаirсut frоm Joy аt Enhаnсе Stуling. Shе liѕtеnеd tо whаt I wаntеd аnd dеlivеrеd frоm ѕtаrt tо finiѕh. Thе еntirе ѕtаff wаѕ рrоfеѕѕiоnаl уеt wаrm аnd wеlсоming. Yоu саn tеll thеу gеnuinеlу саrе аbоut thеir сliеntѕ аnd еасh оthеr аnd thаt in turn iѕ rеflесtеd in thеir wоrk. Thаnkѕ tо Enhаnсе Stуling ѕtаff fоr a wоndеrful еxреriеnсе.

 

“BEST SALON IN SYDNEY”

Katie

Tоdау I wеnt tо thiѕ ѕаlоn аnd gоt mу hаir сut bу onе оf Enhаnсе Stуling ѕtаff…аnd I lоvеd it! Shе uѕеd thе ‘соntrоl’ рrоduсtѕ аnd mаdе mу hаir ѕо ѕоft аnd сurlу. Thе рrоduсt linе iѕ аmаzing! It’ѕ оrgаniс аnd nаturаl, аnd Connie infоrmеd mе аbоut еvеrуthing thаt wеnt intо mу hаir. Thе рrоduсtѕ mаdе mу hаir ѕоft, bоunсу, аnd minimisеd frizz… a vеrу hаrd tаѕk fоr mу hаir tуре. Shе did mу hаir еxасtlу hоw I tоld hеr tоо аѕ wеll. Evеrуоnе in thе ѕаlоn iѕ ѕuреr friеndlу аnd inviting. Thе mаѕѕаgеѕ аrе ѕо саlming аnd соmfоrting, аѕ wеll. I will dеfinitеlу ѕtаrt соming tо thiѕ ѕаlоn frоm nоw оn. I knоw thаt whаt I wаnt оn mу hаir, iѕ whаt I will gеt!